2023-10-23 Special Election Results

Thanks to the 31 voters who voted in this Special Election to fill the two newly created School Committee Member seats! And a big thank you to Johan Sednek, our Warden; to George Day & Bruce Kilhart, our Constables; and to Elaine Sednek, Clare Green, and Tracy Styles for checking in voters throughout the day.

The results of the Special Election for School Committee Member (2 seats) are:

  • 24 Janice Starmer
  • 16 Melanie Schillemat
  • 13 Miranda Kingfisher

Melanie Schillemat has declined the position, creating a vacancy to be filled by joint appointment of the Selectboard & School Committee.